Skip to content
Quilt & QuietHome

Single review

Amada split king adjustable bed frame

Four leg heights published as measurements, on two independent halves. Reviewed on what the listing states, what it leaves out, and the arithmetic in between.

By Stephen V.Published How we pick

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we recommend, and we have not tested these products — here is what we do instead.

Every split king base does the same headline thing: two twin XL halves, each with its own motors, so that one of you can sit up to read while the other stays flat and asleep. The Amada does that, and so do the five other split kings in our comparison. What puts this one first on that page is narrower and, for the reader this site is written for, more useful. It is the only split king we track whose listing says how tall its legs are. Not that they adjust. How tall.

1 · Setting the height

Amada Split King Adjustable Bed Frame with Massage and Zero Gravity

Amada Split King Adjustable Bed Frame with Massage and Zero Gravity

The only split king here that gives its leg heights as actual measurements, which is the one specification that decides whether you can stand up from the edge of the bed.

Leg heights
8, 10, 11 or 13 in
Our spec score
9.2/10
Best for
Setting the height
$599.99 · Check price

$729.9918% off

As of September 20, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

What works

  • Four leg heights published as real measurements — 8, 10, 11 or 13 inches — so the entry height can be worked out before delivery instead of after
  • A published 750 lb rating, an under-bed nightlight, and both a USB-A and a USB-C socket on each side
  • Tool-free three-step setup, which counts on a bed that arrives as two separate boxes

What doesn’t

  • The deck sits on top of the legs and the listing never says by how much, so the leg figures get you close to the finished sleep height but not exactly to it
  • No warranty term and no motor-noise figure published anywhere on the listing
  • We would read the massage as a novelty rather than a reason to buy, and it is part of what this base charges for

Published specifications

Published specifications for the Amada Split King Adjustable Bed Frame with Massage and Zero Gravity
ConfigurationSplit king — two independent twin XL halves
Leg height optionsFour published: 8, 10, 11 or 13 inches, built from 2-inch, 3-inch and 8-inch leg sections
Frame height off floorNot published
RemoteWireless
Weight capacity750 lb
PositionsHead to 65 degrees, foot to 45 degrees, plus a zero-gravity setting
MassageHead and foot, three intensity levels
USB portsUSB-A and USB-C on each side
Under-bed lightNightlight
Motor noiseNot published
WarrantyNot published
Sizes listedSplit king (two twin XL, 37.4 by 79.3 inches each)

Read from the product listing on 2026-08-28. Blanks are specifications the manufacturer does not publish, not figures we could not be bothered to find.

How the score was reached

Rubric breakdown for the Amada Split King Adjustable Bed Frame with Massage and Zero Gravity
Entry-height controlFour published leg-height options with their measurements; the deck height above the legs is not published.9
ControlsWireless remote plus a published under-bed nightlight.9
Weight capacity750 lb published — the top band on /methodology.10
Position rangeIndependent halves, head and foot, plus a published zero-gravity setting.9
Setup and daily useUSB-A and USB-C each side, an under-bed nightlight and a published tool-free assembly claim.9
Mean, rounded to one decimal9.2

The case for it

The legs come as three sections — 2 inches, 3 inches and 8 inches — and the listing states the four heights they combine to: 8, 10, 11 or 13 inches. That sentence is the whole reason this base tops our split king page. On a site about getting out of bed without a hand, the height of the sleep surface is the single number that decides whether you can stand up from the edge, and it is the number almost no listing in this category will give you. Three of the other five split kings say their legs adjust without saying to what; two say nothing about legs at all. If you have already worked out your own target height, this is the only split king on the page you can check against it before the boxes arrive.

The rest of the published record is solid rather than remarkable, which is fine. Head to 65 degrees and foot to 45, which are the widest lift angles stated on our split king page, matched only by the Tami Tami T450. A zero-gravity setting, named in the listing rather than buried in a specification table. A wireless remote. A USB-A and a USB-C socket on each side, which is the right pair — newer phones and chargers increasingly ship with a USB-C cable, and a bed that only offers the older socket sends you back to the wall outlet. An under-bed nightlight, which is the difference between a lit path to the bathroom and feeling for the wall. A published 750 lb capacity. And a tool-free three-step build, which counts on a bed that arrives as two separate boxes.

The massage is there too — head and foot, three intensity levels, multiple modes from the remote. We would treat it as a novelty rather than a reason to buy, and we say the same about every massage base we track: what the vibration motors actually do, and do not. It is part of what this base charges for, so if you would never use it, that is a mark against the price rather than for it.

What the leg heights do and do not tell you

Four published heights is a real advantage, and it is worth being exact about how far it gets you, because the listing is clearer about the legs than about what sits on top of them. The finished height of the sleep surface is three things stacked: the leg, the deck the mattress rests on, and the mattress itself. The listing publishes the first. The third you choose. The second — the depth of the deck above the top of the leg — is not stated anywhere, and it is the same blank on every base we track, not a fault peculiar to this one.

The four published leg heights, how each is built from the three sections, and what you still have to add — read 28 August 2026, confirmed 20 September 2026
Leg settingSections usedFinished sleep surface
8 in8 in section alone8 in + deck (not published) + your mattress
10 in8 in + 2 in10 in + deck (not published) + your mattress
11 in8 in + 3 in11 in + deck (not published) + your mattress
13 in8 in + 2 in + 3 in13 in + deck (not published) + your mattress

The middle column is our arithmetic, not the listing's — the listing gives the sections and the four totals, and those are the only combinations of 2, 3 and 8 that produce them. The practical consequence is that the four settings are not evenly spaced: the gap from 8 to 10 is two inches, from 10 to 11 is one, and from 11 to 13 is two again. If your target height lands between settings, the one-inch step in the middle of the range is the finest adjustment on offer, and it only exists between 10 and 11.

What that means in practice: measure the bed when it arrives, at the leg setting you chose, with your mattress on it, before you decide the height is right. How to take that measurement takes two minutes. If it lands wrong, the sections give you three other settings before you reach for risers or replacement legs, which is three more than most bases give you.

The hidden cost the listing price does not show

This is true of every split king and it is still the thing most buyers miss. Two twin XL halves need two twin XL mattresses, because a single king mattress cannot bend in two directions at once. That is a second mattress to buy, on top of the base. Most owners then find a trench where the two mattresses meet — exactly where a couple would otherwise lie together — and buy a foam gap filler within the first month; buy that one on published length, because twin XL mattresses are 80 inches and a great many bridges are cut for the 75-inch standard twin. Two twin XL fitted sheets as well, and a king flat sheet if you want the bed to look like one bed.

None of that is a fault of this base. It is the arithmetic that decides whether the configuration is worth it for you at all, and the king versus split king comparison lays the mattress, sheet and gap-filler costs out side by side. If both of you actually want the same position every night, a single queen with one mattress and no seam is cheaper and simpler, and the independent halves are money spent on a benefit you would not use.

The case against it

The blanks first, because on this site they count. No warranty term is published. Two of the other split kings we track, both Tami Tami bases, state five years in plain words; the Marsail states one. On a product with four motors and two control boxes, a warranty term is not a detail, and the listing's silence on it is the strongest reason to look at the T600 instead. No motor-noise figure. The listing does not use a number, and we do not print one nobody published — the DOMIA T600 queen and both Tami Tami split kings give under 45 dB, which is what a published figure looks like. No statement about moving the halves together. The listing describes independent control for couples and never names a sync mode, where four of the other five split kings state one. If you sometimes want the bed to behave as a single king, ask before you buy.

Then the capacity, which is published and still needs reading carefully. The 750 lb is per twin XL half, because each half is a separate base with its own frame and motors. Two halves do not add up to one 1,500 lb bed for someone lying across the middle — the middle is where the two frames meet, and nothing is rated for it. The listing also does not say whether 750 lb includes the mattress, or whether it is a distributed rating or an edge rating. On a frame whose whole appeal to this reader is that you will sit hard on the edge of it twice a day, that is the distinction that matters. Why the number needs a qualifier.

And the structural cost of the configuration itself: two of everything. Two sets of actuators, two control boxes, two remotes, two power leads to route along the floor beside a bed. Twice the failure points, though a failure takes out half a bed rather than all of it. What actually breaks on these bases is worth reading before you buy any split king, and doubly so for one with no published warranty.

How it compares in the set

Against the other five split kings, the Amada wins on one specification and loses on the count of them. The Tami Tami T600 publishes a five-year warranty, an under-45 dB motor, a sync function and both a zero-gravity and an anti-snore preset — the fullest sheet on the page — and will not say how high its legs stand. If your decision is driven by the paper trail, the T600 is the better-documented base. If it is driven by the finished height of the bed, the Amada is the only one that lets you do the sum in advance. Those are different buyers, and the page names both.

The Marsail NS0 is the closest in spirit: two independent halves, published presets, four USB ports, a three-minute tool-free build and a one-year warranty. Its legs are described as adjustable with neither a count nor a measurement. Between the two, the Amada tells you more about the one thing this site weighs first, and the Marsail tells you more about the build and has a longer sales history behind it — a weak signal, but not nothing in a category full of month-old brands.

The most useful comparison is inside the same family. The catalog feed lists both this base and the Amada queen we rank first for easy entry under the same manufacturer and the same seller, with model numbers that differ only in the size code — MSABB01B-TXL1 for the split king, MSABB01B-Q1 for the queen — so the split king is, on paper, two twin XL units of the same 01B platform. Worth knowing because the queen listing, re-read on 20 September 2026, now carries the same four leg heights in inches and the same zero-gravity wording as this one; our queen review predates that change and is due a re-read. If one of you sleeps alone, or two of you want the same angle, the queen is the same leg system with one motor set, one mattress and no seam.

What to check before you order

  1. Your target sleep-surface height, in inches, written down. Then pick the leg setting that lands nearest to it once the deck and your mattress are added, and expect to measure again on arrival. The arithmetic.
  2. Two twin XL mattresses that will flex on a bending deckcheck compatibility before delivery, not after. The listing names memory foam, latex and hybrid; a rigid innerspring will not bend.
  3. Whether the halves can be paired to move together, if that matters to you. The listing does not say; the seller may.
  4. Whether the 750 lb per side includes the mattress, and whether it is an edge rating. Ask in writing.
  5. The warranty term, from the seller, in writing. It is not on the listing.
  6. Access for two heavy boxes. The pair lists at 162 lb; each half is a manageable size, but confirm the stairs and the doorway. Delivery and assembly, honestly.

What we could not verify

  • The depth of the deck above the legs, and so the finished sleep-surface height at any of the four settings. Not published.
  • Which leg setting the catalog's 14.76-inch item height is measured at. Not stated.
  • Whether the two halves can be synchronized to move as one. The listing describes independent control and does not name a sync mode.
  • Whether 750 lb includes the mattress, and whether it is a distributed or an edge rating. Not published.
  • The warranty term. Not published on the listing.
  • Motor noise. Not published, and we do not print a figure nobody published.
  • Whether a battery backup returns each half to flat in a power cut. Not published.
  • Spare-part availability for the control boxes, remotes and actuators. Not published, and worth asking — see how adjustable beds work.

Who should buy it

Two people who share a bed and want different positions, at least one of whom needs the finished bed height to land somewhere specific in order to stand up from the edge — and who have budgeted for the two twin XL mattresses and the gap filler the base price does not include. For that couple, the four published leg heights are the reason to pick this base over the five others we compare, and nothing else on the split king page offers them. If the warranty term matters more to you than the height, the Tami Tami T600 publishes five years and this listing publishes nothing. If only one of you needs the bed, the same maker's queen is the same leg system with half the motors and no seam.

The honest limit of this review

We have not lain on this bed, we do not own it, and we have no test lab. What we have done is read every line Amada publishes, record where the record is blank — the deck depth, the warranty and the noise figure chief among them — and reason from what is left. That is a narrower claim than most sites make about this base, and it is the one we can stand behind. Our full methodology sets out what would change this assessment; the fastest way to change it is the seller publishing a warranty term and the height of the deck above the legs, either of which would move the score. Against the rest of the category, our split king comparison is where this base sits.

Questions people actually ask

Is the Amada split king a good adjustable bed?

On the published record it is the split king we rank first, for one specific reason: it is the only split base we track whose listing gives its leg heights as measurements — 8, 10, 11 or 13 inches — rather than as a count or an adjective. If getting out of bed unaided is the problem you are solving, that is the specification that decides the most. What it does not publish is a warranty term, a motor-noise figure or the depth of the deck above the legs.

How high is the Amada split king off the floor?

The legs are published at 8, 10, 11 or 13 inches, built from 2-inch, 3-inch and 8-inch sections. The deck sits on top of the legs and its depth is not published, so the finished sleep surface is the leg height plus an unstated deck plus your mattress. The catalog feed lists the whole item at 14.76 inches high without saying which leg setting that is measured at. Measure again when it arrives. How to measure a bed height properly.

Does the Amada split king come with mattresses?

No. A split king needs two twin XL mattresses, one per half, because a single king mattress cannot bend in two directions at once. Most owners also buy a foam gap filler to bridge the trench where the two mattresses meet. Neither is in the base price. The full split king arithmetic.

Can the two halves of the Amada split king move together as one bed?

The listing does not say. It describes independent control for couples and never names a sync mode, where the Tami Tami T600, the Tami Tami T450, the Marsail NS0 and the DUMOS listings all state one. If moving the bed as a single king matters to you, ask the seller in writing before you order, or buy from a listing that states it. The six split kings compared.

What is the weight capacity of the Amada split king?

The listing published 750 lb when we read it on 28 August 2026. Read that per twin XL half, because each half is a separate base — two halves are not one 1,500 lb bed for someone lying across the middle. It does not say whether the figure includes the mattress or whether it is a distributed or an edge rating. Why the distinction matters.

  • Comparison

    Best Split King Adjustable Beds

    Two twin XL halves that move apart, ranked on what the listings actually publish — leg height first, then controls, capacity per side and warranty.

    Our top pick — Amada Split King Adjustable Bed Frame with Massage and Zero Gravity

    $599.99 · Check price

    $729.9918% off

    As of September 20, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

  • Head to head

    King vs Split King

    One frame or two halves. The decision is simpler than the listings make it, and the hidden costs are all in the bedding.

  • Single review

    Marsail NS0 Split King Review

    Two independent halves with published presets, for two people who want different positions. Reviewed on what the listing states and what it leaves out.

  • Single review

    Amada 01B-Q1 Review

    The base we rank first for easy entry, reviewed on what the manufacturer publishes and what it does not.

  • Guide

    Best Bed Height for Seniors

    A calculator that shows its working, because the right answer depends on your legs and not on an average.

  • Comparison

    Best Gap Fillers

    The length nobody checks is the whole decision. Six bed bridges scored on published length, gap range and what actually holds them in the seam.

    Our top pick — ENITYA 80" x 12" Wide Split King Gap Filler

    $38.99 · Check price

    As of September 20, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

Nothing here is medical advice. Prices are pulled live and stamped with the date they were checked; scores are our published spec rubric, not a test result. How we pick · How we make money · Corrections